Click “Inside Library” if you are currently inside our library building and using our computers or on our WiFi network.
Click “Outside Library” if you are anywhere else.
Explore the fact-checked online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of objective articles, biographies, videos, and images. For Middle School Students
Explore the fact-checked online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of objective articles, biographies, videos, and images. For High School Students
Explore la enciclopedia online comprobada con cientos de miles de artículos objetivos, biografías, videos e imágenes. Para estudiantes de secundaria
To foster understanding and appreciation of the world’s countries and peoples by creating and publishing concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content. The database is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas.
Learn more about your favorite subject. Read magazines, newspapers, biographies, primary sources, and country information. Find images for class projects and learn vocabulary. Translate articles into more than 30 languages.
The database features full text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. The database contains historical documents; biographies of historical figures; historical photos and maps; and historical video.
It is a comprehensive database that combines information from books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. Contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
Complete articles from 1980 onward including the Book Review and Magazine sections.
The entire historical run of The New York Times from 1851-2016. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
This publication’s detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Complete articles 1985-current.
The historical run of Newsday from 1940-1991. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Helps teens and children identify books they’d like to read based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations.
Provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for fiction and non-fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction and non-fiction readers and information for school media specialists and teachers.
Explore Both Sides of an Issue. Gale’s Opposing Viewpoints In Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Science Online contains a selection of featured articles from the award-winning Today’s Science, highlighting recent scientific events and discoveries. Also included in search results are science-related news articles from Reuters®, covering current science developments within the past five years.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content including: science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Something About the Author Online covers the lives and works of authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults. In addition to the information found in the print version of this reference source, the online edition also includes hundreds of specially commissioned autobiographical essays that are illustrated with personal photos and present an entertaining and informative first-person perspective on the lives and careers of these authors and illustrators.
A suite of online research tools that includes encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. Includes: World Book Student, World Book Online Info Finder, World Book Online Reference Center, World Book Online For Kids, World Book Differentiated Package, Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos Hispanica, World Book Kids, World Book Advanced, and World Book Discover.