seagull logo

 

22 Station Road, Bellport, NY 11713, Phone (631) 286-0818, Fax (631) 286-4873

Home Catalog Adult Programs & Services Library Information Teens Children's Page

Encyclopedias

GrolierOnline

Searches four encyclopedias at once: the Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, and America the Beautiful.

 

GrolierOnline Kids

A kid friendly place to search the Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, and America the Beautiful, as well as magazines and web sites.

 

Encyclopedia of Animals

Contains in-depth information on the nature and habitat of familiar animals. Includes kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus and species for each animal.

 

Famous First Facts

A listing of notable American firsts.

 

Medical Encyclopedias

Include the Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, the Encyclopedia of Cancer, the Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders , the Encyclopedia of Medicine, and the Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health.

 

Credo Reference

Is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

Outside Library

 

 

 

Global Road Warrior

More than a country guide, Global Road Warrior is a comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference source in available in a highly organized and consistent format.

Inside Library

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Access to more than 1,000 electronic reference titles — eBooks — in virtually any subject area including health, medicine, science, art, history, business, biography and more.

 

Inside Library

 

 

 

Outside Library